The Product Compliance Portal: ROGER WILLCO

Companies offering their products for sale in Europe and elsewhere find themselves confronted with a growing number of legal requirements in relation to the initial research of market authorization requirements as well as the obligation to keep up to date – tasks that are difficult to master without expertise and support.

Some companies have in-house experts who can take on these projects.  However, even they also need a central tool that can collate and manage the necessary information on market authorization requirements and legislation.  In addition, they also need an early-warning system, which automatically alerts them to all relevant new regulatory requirements as they come into force in the respective markets.

In response to this situation, Michael Loerzer (GLOBALNORM) and Rudolf Klein (EMV-Testhaus) developed a tool that meets those requirements: ROGER WILLCO.

 

 

The Product Compliance Tool

Automated gathering and monitoring of all regulatory requirements in the one place, so you can be sure you're placing legally compliant products on the market.

Product Compliance on demand

Product Compliance portal features
©Lucky_Business@shutterstock.com/ROGER-WILLCO

©Lucky_Business@shutterstock.com/ROGER-WILLCO

©Lucky_Business@shutterstock.com/ROGER-WILLCO

©Lucky_Business@shutterstock.com/ROGER-WILLCO

©Lucky_Business@shutterstock.com/ROGER-WILLCO


1.

Link your products to regulatory requirements of the target market

2.

Create Declarations of Conformity easily on demand

3.

Establish current requirements in selected countries quickly and efficiently

4.

Determine current requirements for individual industries instantly and accurately

5.

Contact independent Compliance experts

Use ROGER WILLCO to

  • Identify current regulatory requirements in other countries
  • Link products to requirements
  • Identify and communicate transition periods
  • Evaluate amendments to Standards and Regulations
  • Create legally compliant Declarations of Conformity
  • Contact independent Product Compliance experts
  • Purchase Standards; have your PERINORM data imported (export license required)

TOPICS IN FOCUS

  • Electromagnetic Compatibility (EMC)
  • Safety Requirements (product-related)
  • Use of the radio spectrum and its authorization requirements
  • RoHS, WEEE, energy efficiency requirements
  • General conditions of market access

The advantages of ROGER WILLCO

Be absolutely certain that you're placing legally compliant products on the market.  When it comes to Product Compliance, you can rely on the professional support of our database solution and our experts.

A compliant product is a competitive advantage

Using ROGER WILLCO guarantees that your Standards portfolio and all associated regulatory requirements are up to date at all times.  Relevant requirements are no longer overlooked, even if they do not yet extend to your product.  This minimizes risks and prevents economic loss up to and including a sales ban.

Internal Knowledge Management and the fulfilment of Quality Management requirements (e.g. Chapter 8.2.2 of ISO 9001:2015) are no longer an obstacle with ROGER WILLCO.

Accurate Declarations of Conformity in minutes

CE Marking Officers, Product Compliance Officers, Product Managers, R&D staff or technical documentation editors can easily access all relevant information regarding their products and target markets using ROGER WILLCO.  Product-related global market access requirements can be determined quickly and efficiently, as well as linked to products and monitored.  In addition, ROGER WILLCO can create and store compliance-relevant documentation on demand (e.g. EU Declarations of Conformity, Installation Declarations, EU Performance Declarations).

 

By experts for economic operators

The ROGER WILLCO Product Compliance Portal provides access to current international market authorization requirements via a research platform based on the ever-expanding knowledge of qualified Product Compliance professionals.  In addition, ROGER WILLCO also provides access to an unbiased advisory service.  ROGER WILLCO is aimed at manufacturers, importers and distributors just as much as at testing laboratories.

 

Case studies

our Credentials

Selected case studies demonstrate how we have competently and reliably advised and assisted a variety of organizations on all aspects of Product Compliance Management.  For reasons of discretion, we do not publicize the names of our customers.  We would be pleased to present further case studies to you in a personal conversation!

Global radio frequency tables and licensing requirements for short range devices are being monitored for a large automotive corporation on a regular basis, with the associated documentation being delivered via our platform.

 

We're monitoring the applicable EU Directives and Ordinances as well as IEC and CSA Standards on energy efficiency, RoHS and electrical safety for a small to medium-sized enterprise in the field of aeronautical and propulsion engineering.

 

As the authorized representative in Europe of a Canadian company, we keep the necessary documents ready that are required in Europe by market surveillance authorities (technical documentation, EU Declarations of Conformity) in accordance with Regulation (EC) 765/2008 and the relevant product-specific EMC and Low Voltage Directives.

 

Comprehensive product compliance expertise
Compliance News
New Market Access Guide Japan

Japan Product Compliance – First Publication

Read more

Updated Market Access Guide Russia

Russia Machinery Safety – Update

Read more

New Market Access Guide Australia/New Zealand

Australia/New Zealand Product Compliance – First Publication

Read more

Login
x

In accordance with the EU ePrivacy (Cookie) Directive (2009/136/EG), we would like to inform you that our website uses cookies. By using our website, you accept and agree to our Privacy policy. Please view our Privacy policy to find out what cookies we use and how to disable them.

OK

Das Product-Compliance-Portal: ROGER WILLCO

Unternehmen, die Ihre Produkte und Waren sowohl in der EU als auch in Drittstaaten vertreiben, sehen sich mit einer zunehmenden Zahl von rechtlichen Anforderungen konfrontiert. Das betrifft sowohl die Erstrecherche der Marktzulassungsanforderungen als auch die Notwendigkeit, immer auf dem neuesten Stand zu bleiben – ohne Know-how und Unterstützung eine schwer zu lösende Aufgabe.

In einigen Unternehmen gibt es bereits hauseigene Experten, die sich dieser Aufgabe annehmen. Doch auch sie brauchen ein zentrales Tool, das die erforderlichen Informationen über Marktzulassungsanforderungen und Rechtsvorschriften bündeln und verwalten kann. Außerdem benötigen sie ein Frühwarnsystem, das sie automatisch benachrichtigt, wenn in den einzelnen Märkten neue regulatorische Anforderungen eingeführt werden.

Als Antwort auf diesen Bedarf hat Michael Loerzer von GLOBALNORM in Kooperation mit Rudolf Klein vom EMV-Testhaus ein Tool entwickelt, das diese Anforderungen erfüllt: ROGER WILLCO.

 

 

Das Tool für Product Compliance

Alle regulatorischen Anforderungen an einer Stelle sammeln und automatisiert überwachen - für mehr Handlungssicherheit beim Inverkehrbringen rechtskonformer Produkte.

Product Compliance auf Knopfdruck

Features des Product Compliance Portals
©Lucky_Business@shutterstock.com/ROGER-WILLCO

©Lucky_Business@shutterstock.com/ROGER-WILLCO

©Lucky_Business@shutterstock.com/ROGER-WILLCO

©Lucky_Business@shutterstock.com/ROGER-WILLCO

©Lucky_Business@shutterstock.com/ROGER-WILLCO


1.

Eigene Produkte mit den regulatorischen Anforderungen im Zielmarkt verknüpfen

2.

Ganz unproblematisch Konformitätserklärungen auf Knopfdruck erstellen

3.

Aktuelle Anforderungen in bestimmten Drittstaaten schnell und effizient ermitteln

4.

Aktuelle Anforderungen zu einzelnen Themenbereichen schnell und effizient ermitteln

5.

Unabhängige Compliance-Experten kontaktieren

Mit ROGER WILLCO können Sie:

  • Aktuelle regulatorische Anforderungen in Drittstaaten ermitteln
  • Produkte mit Anforderungen verknüpfen
  • Übergangsfristen erkennen und kommunizieren
  • Änderungen von Normen und Vorschriften bewerten
  • Rechtskonforme Konformitätserklärungen erstellen
  • Unabhängige Product Compliance Experten kontaktieren
  • Normen kaufen sowie Ihre PERINORM-Daten importieren lassen (Exportlizenz erforderlich)

Fokusthemen

  • Elektromagnetische Verträglichkeit
  • Sicherheitsanforderungen (produktbezogen)
  • Nutzung des Funkspektrums und dessen Zulassungsanforderungen
  • RoHS, WEEE, Energieeffizienzanforderungen
  • Generelle Zulassungsbedingungen

Vorteile von ROGER WILLCO
 

Gewinnen Sie Handlungssicherheit beim Inverkehrbringen rechtskonformer Produkte! Verlassen Sie sich bei Product Compliance auf die professionelle Unterstützung unserer Datenbanklösung und unserer Experten.

Konforme Produkte als Wettbewerbsvorteil

Mit ROGER WILLCO ist die Aktualität Ihres Normenbestands und der regulatorischen Anforderungen stets gewährleistet. Relevante Anforderungen werden auch dann nicht übersehen, wenn sie bisher noch nicht für Ihr Produkt anzuwenden waren. So können Sie Risiken und wirtschaftliche Schäden bis hin zu Vertriebsverboten vermeiden.

Das interne Wissensmanagement und die Erfüllung von Anforderungen aus dem Qualitätsmanagement (z. B. Kapitel 8.2.2 der ISO 9001:2015) stellen mit ROGER WILLCO keine Hürde dar.

Schnell und sicher zur Konformitätserklärung

CE-Beauftragte, Product Compliance Officer, Produktmanager, F&E-Mitarbeiter oder technische Redakteure erhalten mit Hilfe von ROGER WILLCO mühelos Zugang zu den relevanten Informationen bezüglich ihrer Produkte und Zielmärkte. Produktbezogene globale Marktzugangsvoraussetzungen lassen sich hier zielorientiert und effizient ermitteln, mit den Produkten verknüpfen und überwachen. Außerdem lassen sich mit ROGER WILLCO auf Knopfdruck konformitätsrelevante Dokumente (z. B. EU-Konformitätserklärungen, Einbauerklärungen oder Leistungserklärungen für die EU) erstellen und ablegen.

Von Experten für Wirtschaftsakteure

Das Product-Compliance-Portal ROGER WILLCO bietet Zugang zu aktuellen internationalen Marktzulassungsanforderungen auf einer Recherche-Plattform, die sich aus dem ständig erweiterten Wissen ausgewiesener Product Compliance Experten speist. Darüber hinaus bietet ROGER WILLCO auch Zugang zu einem neutralen Expertenservice. ROGER WILLCO richtet sich dabei gleichermaßen an Hersteller, Importeure und Händler sowie an Prüflabore.

Aus der Praxis

Referenzen

Ausgewählte Praxisfälle zeigen, wie wir verschiedene Unternehmen beim Product-Compliance-Management beraten und unterstützt haben. Aus Gründen der Diskretion werden Firmennamen nicht veröffentlicht. Gern stellen wir Ihnen weitere Fälle in einem persönlichen Gespräch vor!

Für einen großen Automobilkonzern werden die weltweiten Funkfrequenztabellen und Zulassungsanforderungen für Funkgeräte kleiner Reichweite (sogenannte "Short Range Devices") regelmäßig überwacht und die Dokumente über unsere Plattform bereitgestellt.

Für ein mittelständisches Unternehmen aus dem Bereich von Luft- und Antriebstechnik überwachen wir die anzuwendenden EU-Richtlinien und Verordnungen sowie IEC-, CSA-Normen im Bereich Energieeffizienz, RoHS sowie elektrischer Sicherheit.

Für ein kanadisches Unternehmen halten wir als Bevollmächtigter die für Europa gemäß Verordnung (EG) 765/2008 und den einschlägigen produktspezifischen EMV- und Niederspannungsrichtlinien notwendigen Dokumente (technischen Unterlagen, EU-Konformitätserklärungen) für die Marktaufsichtsbehörden bereit.

Gebündeltes Know-how zu Product Compliance
Compliance News
Neuer Ländersteckbrief Südkorea

Grundlagen zur Produktkonformität in Südkorea – Erstveröffentlichung

mehr

Aktualisierter Ländersteckbrief

Kanada Produktkonformität Aktualisierung

mehr

Indien - Maschinenschutz

Neuer Ländersteckbrief veröffentlicht

mehr

Login
x

Gemäß der Cookie-Richtlinie der EU (RL 2009/136/EG) möchten wir Sie darüber informieren, dass unsere Website Cookies verwendet. Wenn Sie unsere Webseite benutzen, akzeptieren Sie das und stimmen unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen zu. Welche Cookies konkret gesetzt werden und wie Sie von Ihrem Widerspruchsrecht Gebrauch machen können, erfahren Sie auf unserer Seite zum Datenschutz.

OK